Celebrate A Simple Life

it is no bad thing

Happy Birthday to the wonderfullest 2 year old! May 30, 2008

Filed under: adoption,JOSIAH!,Mercy,pictures — Ellie @ 8:28 pm

This is the wonderful Mercy Kate. It is hard to believe that tomorrow (Sat. May 31) will mark two years since this Princess was born! I love you, Mo-Mo! (this is the only pic of her I have on this laptop).

Mercy is going to spend the afternoon with Papaw- which she refuses to allow us to forget. Everyonce and awhile she’ll come up and say “Memaw an’ Papaw come tomorrow! Memaw Papaw Coming!” I don’t know hows she’s going to blow out candles though; she doesn’t like cake. Or Ice Cream. NOT a dessert person! But she likes sherbert, so I guess that’s what she’ll have. And if she could put candles in potato chips, she’d be the happiest girl alive!

I asked her what she wanted to say to the blog and, seeing the pic of herself, she commented “Dat girl shoes funny.” 

This is the most picture of the precious best-beloved baby Josiah until after the 2nd (which, thankfully, is only 2 days away). Believe me, I could fill a post talking about him… but I guess I better not since this post is supposed to be about Mercy.

Pray for us as we wait.

~ Ellie

 

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday to the wonderfullest 2 year old!”

  1. Hannah Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MERCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It’s hard to believe she’s 2yrs. old!! I still remember how tiny she was the first time I saw her!!!

  2. Katie Says:

    The picture of Josiah is precious! Can’t WAIT to see him. Tell Mercy I like her shoes.

  3. Morgan Says:

    Hi! I wish I could see all of y’all!!! Tell Mercy happy late birthday for me!


Leave a Reply

