Celebrate A Simple Life

it is no bad thing

Placement June 10, 2008

Filed under: adoption,JOSIAH!,Mercy,random — Ellie @ 2:58 pm

Yesreday, Monday June 9 2008, Josiah Jackson came home to be our brother for always.

I have a lot to say but for the sake of time I’ll just make a few comments.

Mercy– before Josiah came home, ‘everyone’ kept making comments like “what does Mercy think of all this?” “I bet Mercy won’t be impressed!”… actually we are very thankful that from the moment she saw him Mercy was THRILLED. After the first wave of excitement wore off, I asked Mercy how she liked him and she said “I like him.” then she suggested that we “take him home with us”. Great idea, wish I’d thought of it a long time ago!All last night about every 5 minutes she’d say “where’s baby Josirah?”- just to be sure sure we still had him with us. She loves feeling his hair (which is extremely soft) the best.

me– I LOVE him! He is soooooooooooooo sweet!

Josiah- he seems to be doing fine. He slept most of the morning then had a very long awake time around late morning/early afternoon. Now he is sleeping again… He really, really, really likes to eat! He is SO cute! The pictures don’t NEARLY do him justice. He also looks so big in the pics but really he seems tiny. His head is small I guess; I tied a newborn size hat on him and it was huge. Well I’m gona stop ’cause I want to go look at him again.  (-:

~ellie 

 

2 Responses to “Placement”

  1. maidenoftheroses Says:

    Thanks for letting us know! We’re very happy for y’all!!! 😀 I can’t wait to meet Josiah!

  2. Hannah Says:

    Ellie
    I am glad Mercy is ok with Joshiah, me and Momma wher afraid she would be jealous. HE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love to feel his hair too….it’s sooo soft.
    i can’t wait to see him again!!!!


Leave a Reply

