Celebrate A Simple Life

it is no bad thing

A day in Memphis July 16, 2008

Filed under: Annie,JOSIAH!,life,Mercy,pictures — Ellie @ 12:36 pm

Yestreday Josiah had a dr. appointment in Memphis. Momma, Annie, Mercy & I went with him.

Annie and Mercy had a WONDERFUL FUN time. We went to the Zoo after the doctor and they got to ride the train, stand in the sprinlkler and play in the water at the front (we don’t usually do those things when we visit the zoo). Annie saw a trolley and was EXTREMELY impressed. She asked “Do they have trolleys in Mississippi?” I said that I didn’t know of any, and she had a great idea: “Let’s buy one & bring it to Mississippi!” They ate lots of french-fries, ice-cream and other junk food… Anyway, here are some pictures. 

Mercy and Annie loved the train at the zoo…

but Josiah just thought it was a good place for sleeping!

Hannah and Josiah this morning

 

5 Responses to “A day in Memphis”

  1. Hannah Says:

    I looks like y’all had LOTS of fun!!!!

    Those pictures of Josiah are soooo cute (as usual)!!!!!

  2. katie Says:

    I especially like the last picture… that funny face!

  3. Hannah Says:

    Yeah I agree with Katie!!! That last pic is sooooooo CUTE!!!!

  4. ellie16 Says:

    Katie- we got the pictures of Eyobed/Isaiah and I can’t even describe how cute he is!
    I continue to pray for your family as you wait for him to come home.
    ~Ellie

  5. JennyLF Says:

    For some reason from our home computer, we can’t see the correct WordPress web formatting or see any of the pictures you post. 😦 But I will see them and comment asap when school starts back and I can use the school computers. 🙂 I know they must be cute, though! 😀


Leave a Reply

