Celebrate A Simple Life

it is no bad thing

More pictures & a SCC song for Momma October 21, 2008

Filed under: life,pictures,quotes,random — Ellie @ 12:17 pm

I am about to go finish the 4th & final instalment of my unconnected (in some cases) thoughts on Adoption. But before I do, I decided to just post something fun. Ben says that he won’t read my recent blogs becuase he ‘scrolled down & saw that it was about a foot long, and the letters were tiny’. He said he’d wait for the movie to come out. Anyway, here are some pics I have had uploaded for a while but never posted before:

Josiah having second breakfast

us kids  minus Trey [working] at the zoo

Mercy Kate (in the egg); Jake (on the egg); Ellen (by Jake); Josiah (in Ellens arms); Emma (by cow); Hannah; Ben; Annie & Sarah (left to right on cow).

All of the kids in the above picture & one other brother (Trey) are my brothers & sisters (except me. I’m just me). All of the children talked about or pictured on this blog are my brothers & sisters or friends. Just thought I’d clear up any confusion. Anyway, this is a song by Steven Curtis Chapman that I’m posting for our Mom. It makes me think of her.

You’re up all night with a screaming baby

You run all day at the speed of life

And every day you feel a little bit less

Like the beautiful woman you are

So you fall in bed when you run out of hours

And you wonder if anything worth

doing go done

Well maybe you just don’t know

Or maybe you’ve forgotten

That you, you are changing the world

One little heartbeat at a time

Making history with every touch and every smile

Oh you, you may not see it now

But I believe that time will tell how you

You are changing the world

One little heartbeat at a time.

With every “I know you can do it”

And every tear that you kiss away

So many little things that seem to go unnoticed

They’re just like the drops of rain

Over time, they become a river

You’re beautiful, so beautiful

How you’re changing the world

I believe that you, you are changing the world

One little heartbeat at a time.

*** some of you might have noticed that Momma recently posted about the song “Something Crazy”, which is also on Steven Curtis Chapmans album “This Moment”. That CD has been playing pretty much non-stop around here- at home & in the van- for about a week now (those who know us really well know that we never like something in moderation) so it’s no wonder both of us thought of posting songs from it. 

 

One Response to “More pictures & a SCC song for Momma”

  1. Hannah Says:

    Oh I love that song!! I was just thinking of
    that song when I saw the post your mom posted
    on the song “Something Crazy”.

    ~Hannah~


Leave a Reply

